He is my heart…and today he is 17.

Time…it marches on.  As of today  it has stepped to a steady beat for seventeen years.   My little bunny rabbit angel fish is a man.  Thank goodness I have one more year before he can run off and join the military, or smoke cigarettes.  (He wouldn’t DARE!) Jacob is the first best thing I ever did.  I thank God for him every day.  Through trials, tears, joy and laughter (mine and his) we have been together.  There isn’t a book big enough to contain all the words of love, for my dear sweet Jacob, that I carry in my heart.

I hope I never keep my love for him secret.  I hope he always will know:  he is my gift for this little while and every moment is so very  precious.

This little guy…

is all grown up, so big and tall.

I just wish he would smile more!!!!

Love you Jacob.

So very, very, much… 🙂

3 responses

Leave a Reply

