Homesick…

I had a dream about my old work place.  It’s not that old.  It’s only been a few months.  But the dream made me realize that I am a little homesick for a place that I never thought of as “home”.  I admit it, I miss Washington.  Not the rain, but my peeps.  I wonder sometimes if they think I just forgot about them.  I haven’t.  I just try not to dwell on it too much.

This pic is soooooooooooooooooooo blurry!  It was taken at Emmett’s retirement party.  It’s the only picture I can find that shows most of the crew!!  Missing are Shawna H., Susan T., Steve L. and Laurie.  I also miss my Yelm crew, too.  From left to right back to front I see Mike G., Brian C. Brenda S., Me, Tera L., Phil S., down front is Sheila P., Emmett C. and Mary ?.

Yep, these are people worth missing.  Especially Phil. 🙂

One day, I will dedicate an entire post to my sister in mania Christie DeSilva. She is a category unto her own!

I had to google how to spell Emmett. I tried to visualize his name tag but brought up nothing.

Leave a Reply

